TIME Session  Topic  & Speaker
10:00 AM -10:15 AM Welcome Address Dr.Annurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, Businessworld and exchange4media
10:15 AM -10:30 AM Opening Speech Tanmay Maheshwari, Chairman,DNPA and MD,Amar Ujala
10:30 AM -11:00 AM Opening Keynote Topic: Future of Journalism
Sukumar Ranganathan, Editor-in-Chief, Hindustan Times
11:00 AM -11:45AM Panel Discussion 1  Topic : Digital India and Digital Media: A Partnership for Building a Connected Nation
Saurabh Dwivedi, Founding Editor, The Lallantop
Vijay Jung Thapa, Chief Digital Officer, ABP
Chandrashekar Mantha, Partner, Media & Entertainment (M&E) industry leader, Risk Advisory, Deloitte India
Dr Jagdish Mitra, Head & Chief Strategy Officer, Tech Mahindra
Anurradha Prasad, Managing Editor and Chairperson,BAG Films
Durga Raghunath, Head, India News Partnerships, Google
Prasad Sanyal, Chief Content Officer,HT Digital
Nalin Mehta, Dean, School of Modern Media, UPES
Sanjay Sindhwani, Chief Executive Officer, The Indian Express (Session Chair)
11:45 AM - 12:20 PM Presentation Topic : Australia’s Law on Technology Platforms and NewsPublishers: Background and Analysis
The Hon Paul Fletcher MP, Australian Parliament
12:20 PM - 12:30 PM   In conversation
Puneet Jain, Chief Executive Officer, Hindustan Times
12:30 PM  -1:15 PM Panel Discussion 2 Topic : Digital Media and its Social Impact
Arvind Gupta- Co-Founder and Head,Digital India Foundation
Vijay Chadda- Chief Executive Officer ,A-PAG
Sayema Rahman, Radio Jockey and Social Media Influencer
Nandagopal Rajan, Editor, New Media,Indian Express
Shreyaa Kapoor,  Personal Finance Content Creator
Archna Vyas, Deputy Director, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Pranay Upadhayaya, Senior Anchor, ABP News (Session Chair)
1:15 PM  -2.00 PM LUNCH
2:00 PM  -2:35 PM Presentation Topic : EUs New Copyright Directive 2019
Pierre Petillaut-Managing Director, APIG
2:35 PM  -2:45 PM   In Conversation
Hemant Jain- President and Business Head(Digital), Lokmat
2:45 PM -3:30 PM Panel Discussion 3 Topic: Digital Publishing in India: Challenges & Opportunities
Nandagopal Rajan, Editor,New Media,Indian Express
Sanghamitra Mazumdar, Editor, ABP Live - English (Digital)
Prasad Sanyal, Chief Content Officer, HT Digital
Jaideep Karnik, Head Of Content and Editor, Amar Ujala Web Services Private Limited
Deepak Ajwani, Editor, ET online (Session Chair)
3:30 PM  - 4: 15PM Presentation Topic : UK's Digital Markets Unit
Mr Owen Meredith- CEO, News Media Association, UK
4:15 PM -5.00 PM Panel Discussion 4 Topic : Laws Governing Digital Media: Need for Review
Karan Singh Chandhiok, Practice Head-Competition Law, Chandhiok & Mahajan
Pavan Duggal, Head,Pavan Duggal Associates
Parthasarthi Jha, Economic Law Practice
Avaantika Kakkar, Partner-Competition,Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas
Vaibhav Kakkar, Partner,Saraf and Partners
Abir Roy, Co-Founder, Sarvada Legal
Anil Malhotra, Head- Public & Regulatory Affairs, Zee Entertainment Enterprise Limited
Dhanendra Kumar, Former Chairman, Competition Commission of India (Session Chair)
5:00 PM  -5.30 PM Panel Discussion 5 Topic : Challenges before Start Ups in current digital ecosystem-Possibilities and Choices
Ajay Data, MD, Data Group of Industries
Murugavel Janakiraman, CEO, Bharat Matrimony
Kunal Singla, Business Head, Amar Ujala
Ritesh Malik, Director, ADIF & Founder- Plaksha University
Rohan Verma, CEO and Executive Director, Map My India
Ruhail Amin, Senior Editor, Businessworld & exchange4media (Session Chair)
5:30 PM - 5:35 PM  Vote of Thanks by DNPA
5:40 PM - 6:25 PM Coffee Break
6:30 PM ONWARDS Digital Impact Awards 2023
6:30 PM -6:40 PM Special Address Shri Rajeev Chandrasekhar Ji,
Hon'ble Minister of State for Electronics and Information Technology and Minister of State for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
6:40 PM -6:50 PM Welcome Address Dr.Annurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, Businessworld and exchange4media
6:50 PM -7:00 PM Opening Address Tanmay Maheshwari, Chairman,DNPA and MD,Amar Ujala
7:00 PM -7:30 PM e4m-DNPA Digital Impact Award -Winner Announcement
7:30 PM -7:40 PM Closing Address by Chief Guest
7:40 PM -7:45 PM Vote of Thanks by DNPA