Winner 2015

President-News & Editor-in-Chief, Times Now and ET Now

Arnab Goswami led Times Now to leadership in less than a year of its launch in 2006, and it has continued to be No. 1 among English news channels since then. He has re-defined English television news in India, and changed the paradigm of how it is consumed. His show the News Hour, with its intense debates and direction questions, has high viewership and advertising. In June 2015, Goswami took charge of ET Now and it has gained prominence since then. Goswami is considered among the most forthright political commentators in Indian media.


“I am absolutely delighted. It is a very big honour to receive this award. This media industry has given me so much recognition, love and affection over the last 19 years that I have been in the industry. I’d like to accept this award on behalf of the very hardworking, passionate journalists, producers and content creators who have worked with me to make Times Now India’s No.1 channel of choice for the last 10 years. It’s been an amazing journey with ups and downs and I want to thank each one of you for your patience with me. I want to thank all of you from the media industry and my friends in the industry for standing by me over the last eight to 10 years that we built this brand because without your support, whatever we have achieved would not be possible and without your support, whatever I seek to do in the world of television and digital news media in the future would not be possible. Thank you very much for this.”